It’s been a 10 year ride of onwards and upwards! In celebrating our 10th birthday year we say a big thank you to you!

To our founding members ASISA, IoDSA, the JSE and SAICA: thank you for your thought leadership in forming the IRC back in 2010.  The IRC has gone from strength and strength and we’re proud of our success and for leading South Africa in its global leadership position in integrated reporting.
To our loyal Organisation, Corporate and Honorary members: we’re grateful for your ongoing support so willingly given.
To our chairman, Mervyn King, and deputy chairman, Suresh Kana, and our Board members: Thank you for your guidance and steerage in growing the IRC into an independent and self-funded national body.
To our Head of Secretariat, Sandy van Esch: thank you for managing the details in the smooth operations of the IRC.
To our Secretariat of the Working Group, Elrida Oberholzer: thank you for your support and willingness to help.
To our Membership Development team, Graham Terry and Lyn Bunce: thank you for your work in ensuring we stay self-funded and viable.
To our team of volunteers led by Darren Gorton and Yvette Lange: thank you for all your help in managing the website, IT and research initiatives.
To our Working Group members: a big thank you for leading the development of the IRC’s Information Papers, FAQs and comment submissions.
To the members of the IRC Network: thank you for your interest and passion for integrated reporting.
And to South Africa’s committed preparers of integrated reports: your commitment and strive for the continuous cycle of improvement does the IRC and South Africa proud!

Leigh Roberts



Here’s what members and stakeholders have to say about the IRC of South Africa:

To send in your message to the IRC to appear on this page, please email (35 words or less please)

“I thought I would let you know what immense value the IRC’s guidance papers have been… Almost every area that I was unsure of, I could find some useful guidance on the website.”

Parmi Natesan, CEO of the Institute of Directors in South Africa